Costly Plunder
Instant
As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice an artifact or creature.
Draw two cards.
No lock of iron is a match for Vraska's will of stone.
Ben Maier
Double Masters (2XM)
• #80Rulings
You can't cast Costly Plunder without sacrificing a permanent, and you can't sacrifice additional permanents.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
You can't sacrifice an artifact to generate mana to pay towards Costly Plunder's cost and also to pay its additional cost.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Rulings
You can't cast Costly Plunder without sacrificing a permanent, and you can't sacrifice additional permanents.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
You can't sacrifice an artifact to generate mana to pay towards Costly Plunder's cost and also to pay its additional cost.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)