Magic the Gathering Card - Toxic Deluge - MTG Circle

Toxic Deluge

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, pay X life.

All creatures get -X/-X until end of turn.

"It's a difficult task to quarantine a plague that moves with the clouds." —Esara, healer adept

qSvetlin Velinov
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

All creatures on the battlefield when Toxic Deluge resolves are affected. Ones that enter the battlefield or become creatures later in the turn are not.
(wotc2020-08-07)
If you cast Toxic Deluge without paying its mana cost, you'll still choose a value for X and pay X life. This is because it doesn't have {X} in its mana cost.
(wotc2020-08-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS