Trash for Treasure
Sorcery
As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice an artifact.
Return target artifact card from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Goblins generally have two possessions: one per hand.
Lars Grant-West
Double Masters (2XM)
• #148Rulings
You can't sacrifice an artifact to generate mana to pay towards Trash for Treasure's cost and also to pay its additional cost.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
The artifact that you sacrifice is sacrificed after determining the total cost to cast Trash for Treasure. Its abilities may affect that cost.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Trash for Treasure can't target the artifact that you sacrifice to pay its additional cost.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Rulings
You can't sacrifice an artifact to generate mana to pay towards Trash for Treasure's cost and also to pay its additional cost.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
The artifact that you sacrifice is sacrificed after determining the total cost to cast Trash for Treasure. Its abilities may affect that cost.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Trash for Treasure can't target the artifact that you sacrifice to pay its additional cost.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)