Magic the Gathering Card - Mind Flayer - MTG Circle

Mind Flayer

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Horror

Dominate Monster — When this creature enters, gain control of target creature for as long as you control this creature.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If Mind Flayer leaves the battlefield or you lose control of it before its Dominate Monster ability resolves, control of the target creature doesn't change at all.
(wotc2021-07-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS