Kalemne's Captain
Creature — Giant Soldier
Vigilance
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When this creature becomes monstrous, exile all artifacts and enchantments.
Tomasz Jedruszek
Commander 2015 (C15)
• #5Rulings
Monstrous isn’t an ability that the creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it continues to be monstrous.
(wotc • 2015-11-04)
Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If Kalemne’s Captain is already monstrous, the activated ability won’t do anything.
(wotc • 2015-11-04)
An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
(wotc • 2015-11-04)
Rulings
Monstrous isn’t an ability that the creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it continues to be monstrous.
(wotc • 2015-11-04)
Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If Kalemne’s Captain is already monstrous, the activated ability won’t do anything.
(wotc • 2015-11-04)
An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
(wotc • 2015-11-04)