
Loyal Drake
Creature — Drake
Flying
Lieutenant — At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control your commander, draw a card.
"Doves and pigeons are too subtle. When I send a message, I want it to have some teeth." —Aeschel, royal diplomat
Bayard Wu
Commander 2018 (C18)
• #10Rulings
If you have multiple commanders, you need to control only one for the lieutenant effect to happen.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
The lieutenant effect happens only once each combat, even if you somehow control multiple commanders (perhaps because you have two commanders with a partner ability from the Battlebond™ set).
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
If you don’t control your commander as the lieutenant ability resolves, you won’t get its effect.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
Printings
Price History (USD)
Price History (EUR)
Rulings
If you have multiple commanders, you need to control only one for the lieutenant effect to happen.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
The lieutenant effect happens only once each combat, even if you somehow control multiple commanders (perhaps because you have two commanders with a partner ability from the Battlebond™ set).
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
If you don’t control your commander as the lieutenant ability resolves, you won’t get its effect.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)