Phyrexian Revoker
Artifact Creature — Phyrexian Horror
As this creature enters, choose a nonland card name.
Activated abilities of sources with the chosen name can't be activated.
"To be in the presence of a revoker is to be truly alone." —Kara Vrist, Neurok agent
Kev Walker
Rulings
Activated abilities are written in the form "Cost: Effect." Some keywords are activated abilities (such as equip) and will have colons in their reminder texts. Static and triggered abilities of sources with the chosen name are unaffected.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Phyrexian Revoker's ability affects sources with the chosen name no matter what zone they are in. For example, a cycling ability of a card with the chosen name can't be activated from hand.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Printings
Rulings
Activated abilities are written in the form "Cost: Effect." Some keywords are activated abilities (such as equip) and will have colons in their reminder texts. Static and triggered abilities of sources with the chosen name are unaffected.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Phyrexian Revoker's ability affects sources with the chosen name no matter what zone they are in. For example, a cycling ability of a card with the chosen name can't be activated from hand.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)