Cryptic Serpent

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Serpent

This spell costs Magic the Gathering mana symbol less to cast for each instant and sorcery card in your graveyard.

It slithers through the senses, constricting consciousness and poisoning perceptions.

qLius Lasahido
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

A split card only counts once for Cryptic Serpent's ability, even if it's both an instant and a sorcery.
(wotc2017-04-18)
Cryptic Serpent's ability doesn't change its mana cost or mana value. It just reduces the cost to cast the spell.
(wotc2017-04-18)
Cryptic Serpent's ability can't reduce its cost to less than {U}{U}.
(wotc2017-04-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS