Omnath, Locus of Rage
Legendary Creature — Elemental
Landfall — Whenever a land you control enters, create a 5/5 red and green Elemental creature token.
Whenever Omnath or another Elemental you control dies, Omnath deals 3 damage to any target.
Brad Rigney
Rulings
Whenever a land you control enters, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve (As a result, you can have those abilities resolve in the order of your choosing.).
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
A landfall ability triggers whenever a land you control enters for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If Omnath dies at the same time as any other Elementals you control, Omnath's last ability will trigger for each of them (and once for itself).
(wotc • 2015-08-25)
Omanth doesn't have the land type Locus.
(wotc • 2015-08-25)
Printings
Rulings
Whenever a land you control enters, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve (As a result, you can have those abilities resolve in the order of your choosing.).
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
A landfall ability triggers whenever a land you control enters for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If Omnath dies at the same time as any other Elementals you control, Omnath's last ability will trigger for each of them (and once for itself).
(wotc • 2015-08-25)
Omanth doesn't have the land type Locus.
(wotc • 2015-08-25)