Goblin Grenade

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a Goblin.

Goblin Grenade deals 5 damage to any target.

"According to accepted theory, the Grenade held some kind of flammable mixture and was carried to its target by a hapless Goblin." —*Sarpadian Empires, vol. IV*

qRon Spencer
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The Goblin you sacrifice to cast Goblin Grenade doesn't have to be a creature. For example, you could sacrifice Boggart Shenanigans (a kindred enchantment with the subtype Goblin).
(wotc2011-09-22)
Players can only respond once Goblin Grenade has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try and destroy the Goblin to prevent you from casting Goblin Grenade.
(wotc2011-09-22)
You can't sacrifice more than one Goblin to get a greater effect.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS