Abzan Battle Priest
Creature — Human Cleric
Outlast (
,
: Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. Outlast only as a sorcery.)
Each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it has lifelink.
"Wherever I walk, the ancestors walk too."
Chris Rahn
Iconic Masters (IMA)
• #2Rulings
The cost to activate a creature's outlast ability includes the tap symbol ({T}). A creature's outlast ability can't be activated unless that creature has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your turn.
(wotc • 2014-09-20)
Several creatures with outlast also grant an ability to creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them, including themselves. These counters could come from an outlast ability, but any +1/+1 counter on the creature will count.
(wotc • 2014-09-20)
Rulings
The cost to activate a creature's outlast ability includes the tap symbol ({T}). A creature's outlast ability can't be activated unless that creature has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your turn.
(wotc • 2014-09-20)
Several creatures with outlast also grant an ability to creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them, including themselves. These counters could come from an outlast ability, but any +1/+1 counter on the creature will count.
(wotc • 2014-09-20)