Taborax, Hope's Demise

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Demon Cleric

Flying

Taborax has lifelink as long as it has five or more +1/+1 counters on it.

Whenever another nontoken creature you control dies, put a +1/+1 counter on Taborax. If that creature was a Cleric, you may draw a card. If you do, you lose 1 life.

qTakeuchi Moto
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If Taborax is dealt lethal damage at the same time as one or more nontoken creatures you control die or are dealt lethal damage, it won't receive a counter from its ability in time to save it.
(wotc2020-09-25)
If another nontoken Cleric dies at the same time as Taborax, you won't put a +1/+1 counter on anything, but you may draw a card as its last ability resolves. You still lose 1 life if you do.
(wotc2020-09-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS