Glacial Floodplain
Snow Land — Plains Island
(: Add
or
.)
This land enters tapped.
"A cliff once rose from the surf here—until Bjora Dawn-Greeter declared that it was blocking her view and pulled it down bare-handed." —Iskene, Kannah storyteller
Sarah Finnigan
Kaldheim (KHM)
• #257Rulings
Snow is a supertype, not a card type. It has no rules meaning or function by itself, but spells and abilities may refer to it.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
The {S} symbol is a generic mana symbol. It represents a cost that can be paid by one mana that was produced by a snow source. That mana can be any color or colorless.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
Some cards have additional effects for each {S} spent to cast them. You can cast these spells even if you don't spend any snow mana to cast them; their additional effects simply won't do anything.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
The Kaldheim set doesn't have any cards with mana costs that include {S}, but some previous sets do. If an effect says such a spell costs {1} less to cast, that reduction doesn't apply to any {S} costs. This is also true for activated abilities that include {S} in their activation costs and effects that reduce those costs.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
Snow isn't a type of mana. If an effect says you may spend mana as though it were any type, you can't pay for {S} using mana that wasn't produced by a snow source.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
Rulings
Snow is a supertype, not a card type. It has no rules meaning or function by itself, but spells and abilities may refer to it.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
The {S} symbol is a generic mana symbol. It represents a cost that can be paid by one mana that was produced by a snow source. That mana can be any color or colorless.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
Some cards have additional effects for each {S} spent to cast them. You can cast these spells even if you don't spend any snow mana to cast them; their additional effects simply won't do anything.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
The Kaldheim set doesn't have any cards with mana costs that include {S}, but some previous sets do. If an effect says such a spell costs {1} less to cast, that reduction doesn't apply to any {S} costs. This is also true for activated abilities that include {S} in their activation costs and effects that reduce those costs.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
Snow isn't a type of mana. If an effect says you may spend mana as though it were any type, you can't pay for {S} using mana that wasn't produced by a snow source.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)