War-Name Aspirant
Creature — Human Warrior
Raid — This creature enters with a +1/+1 counter on it if you attacked this turn.
This creature can't be blocked by creatures with power 1 or less.
No battle means more to a Mardu warrior than the one that earns her war name.
David Gaillet
Khans of Tarkir (KTK)
• #126Rulings
Raid abilities evaluate the entire turn to see if you attacked with a creature. That creature doesn't have to still be on the battlefield. Similarly, the player, planeswalker, or battle it attacked doesn't have to still be in the game or on the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Raid abilities care only that you attacked with a creature. It doesn't matter how many creatures you attacked with or which player, planeswalker, or battle those creatures attacked.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Once a creature legally blocks War-Name Aspirant, changing that creature's power to 1 or less won't change or undo that block.
(wotc • 2014-09-20)
Rulings
Raid abilities evaluate the entire turn to see if you attacked with a creature. That creature doesn't have to still be on the battlefield. Similarly, the player, planeswalker, or battle it attacked doesn't have to still be in the game or on the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Raid abilities care only that you attacked with a creature. It doesn't matter how many creatures you attacked with or which player, planeswalker, or battle those creatures attacked.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Once a creature legally blocks War-Name Aspirant, changing that creature's power to 1 or less won't change or undo that block.
(wotc • 2014-09-20)