Dissipate
Instant
Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, exile it instead of putting it into its owner's graveyard.
"This abomination never belonged in our world. I'm merely setting it free." —Dierk, geistmage
Tomasz Jedruszek
Magic 2015 (M15)
• #51Rulings
If the spell is not countered (because the spell it targets can't be countered), then it does not get exiled.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
The card does not go to the graveyard before being exiled.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
Rulings
If the spell is not countered (because the spell it targets can't be countered), then it does not get exiled.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
The card does not go to the graveyard before being exiled.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)