Resolute Archangel
Creature — Angel
Flying
When this creature enters, if your life total is less than your starting life total, it becomes equal to your starting life total.
Cut it down, bury it in snow, put it to the torch. The rose will still bloom again.
Anthony Palumbo
Magic 2015 (M15)
• #28Rulings
Your starting life total is the life total you began the game with. For most two-player formats, this is 20. For Two-Headed Giant, it’s the life total your team started with, usually 30. In Commander games, your starting life total is 40.
(wotc • 2014-07-18)
If your life total is less than your starting life total, you actually gain the appropriate amount of life. Other effects that interact with life gain will interact with Resolute Archangel’s ability accordingly.
(wotc • 2014-07-18)
Rulings
Your starting life total is the life total you began the game with. For most two-player formats, this is 20. For Two-Headed Giant, it’s the life total your team started with, usually 30. In Commander games, your starting life total is 40.
(wotc • 2014-07-18)
If your life total is less than your starting life total, you actually gain the appropriate amount of life. Other effects that interact with life gain will interact with Resolute Archangel’s ability accordingly.
(wotc • 2014-07-18)