War Room
Land
: Add
.
,
, Pay life equal to the number of colors in your commanders' color identity: Draw a card.
A figure is moved on a map, and the tide of war changes.
Milivoj Ćeran
Commander Legends Promos (PCMR)
• #361pRulings
If you don't have a commander, you can't activate War Room's last ability at all.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)
If your commander has no colors in its color identity, you pay no life to activate War Room's last ability.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)
Color identity is set before the game begins and doesn't change during the game, even if your commander is in a hidden zone (like the hand or library) or an effect changes your commander's color.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)
Rulings
If you don't have a commander, you can't activate War Room's last ability at all.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)
If your commander has no colors in its color identity, you pay no life to activate War Room's last ability.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)
Color identity is set before the game begins and doesn't change during the game, even if your commander is in a hidden zone (like the hand or library) or an effect changes your commander's color.
(wotc • 2020-11-10)