Firemind's Research

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, put a charge counter on this enchantment.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Remove two charge counters from this enchantment: Draw a card.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Remove five charge counters from this enchantment: It deals 5 damage to any target.

qGrzegorz Rutkowski
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The triggered ability of Firemind’s Research resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc2018-10-05)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS