Oath of Gideon
Legendary Enchantment
When Oath of Gideon enters, create two 1/1 white Kor Ally creature tokens.
Each planeswalker you control enters with an additional loyalty counter on it.
Wesley Burt
Pioneer Masters (PIO)
• #323Rulings
Each of the Oaths is legendary: if you control more than one of any particular Oath, you choose one to remain on the battlefield and the others are put into your graveyard.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)
The “legend rule” checks the full names of legendary permanents. You can control Oath of Gideon and Oath of Chandra at the same time, for example.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)
Even if you control a particular Oath, you can cast another of that Oath to take advantage of its enters-the-battlefield ability. It will enter the battlefield, causing its first ability to trigger. You will then choose one to keep, as detailed above, and then its enters-the-battlefield ability will resolve.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)
Rulings
Each of the Oaths is legendary: if you control more than one of any particular Oath, you choose one to remain on the battlefield and the others are put into your graveyard.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)
The “legend rule” checks the full names of legendary permanents. You can control Oath of Gideon and Oath of Chandra at the same time, for example.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)
Even if you control a particular Oath, you can cast another of that Oath to take advantage of its enters-the-battlefield ability. It will enter the battlefield, causing its first ability to trigger. You will then choose one to keep, as detailed above, and then its enters-the-battlefield ability will resolve.
(wotc • 2016-01-22)