Cartouche of Ambition
Enchantment — Aura Cartouche
Enchant creature you control
When this Aura enters, you may put a -1/-1 counter on target creature.
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has lifelink.
Kieran Yanner
The List (PLST)
• #AKH-83Rulings
Cartouche is an enchantment subtype with no special meaning. Other cards may care about which enchantments are Cartouches.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
The target creature for the triggered ability of Cartouche of Ambition doesn't have to be the creature it enchants.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
Each Cartouche is an Aura with "Enchant creature you control." If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell doesn't resolve. It doesn't enter the battlefield.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
Rulings
Cartouche is an enchantment subtype with no special meaning. Other cards may care about which enchantments are Cartouches.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
The target creature for the triggered ability of Cartouche of Ambition doesn't have to be the creature it enchants.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
Each Cartouche is an Aura with "Enchant creature you control." If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell doesn't resolve. It doesn't enter the battlefield.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)