Baffling End
Enchantment
When this enchantment enters, exile target creature an opponent controls with mana value 3 or less.
When this enchantment leaves the battlefield, target opponent creates a 3/3 green Dinosaur creature token with trample.
Mathias Kollros
Rulings
While Baffling End’s two abilities are flavorfully related, they are independent. If the first ability doesn’t resolve (perhaps because the target gained hexproof), the second will still create a Dinosaur token when Baffling End leaves the battlefield.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)
In a multiplayer game, the target opponent who creates a Dinosaur token doesn’t have to be the same one whose creature was exiled.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)
Rulings
While Baffling End’s two abilities are flavorfully related, they are independent. If the first ability doesn’t resolve (perhaps because the target gained hexproof), the second will still create a Dinosaur token when Baffling End leaves the battlefield.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)
In a multiplayer game, the target opponent who creates a Dinosaur token doesn’t have to be the same one whose creature was exiled.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)