Soul Tithe

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment — Aura

Enchant nonland permanent

At the beginning of the upkeep of enchanted permanent's controller, that player sacrifices it unless they pay Magic the Gathering mana symbol, where X is its mana value.

qDave Kendall
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The mana value of a creature token is 0, unless that token is a copy of another creature, in which case it copies that creature's mana cost.
(wotc2012-10-01)
If the permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
(wotc2012-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS