Fblthp, the Lost
Legendary Creature — Homunculus
When Fblthp enters, draw a card. If it entered from your library or was cast from your library, draw two cards instead.
When Fblthp becomes the target of a spell, shuffle Fblthp into its owner's library.
Jesper Ejsing
Ravnica Remastered (RVR)
• #44Rulings
If the spell that targets Fblthp has no other targets, it won't resolve (because it no longer has a legal target after Fblthp has gotten totally lost in your library).
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
If an effect exiles Fblthp from your library and then lets you cast that card, it's cast from exile, not from your library.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Fblthp's last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
There's normally no way to cast Fblthp from your library or to have it enter the battlefield from your library. You'll have to use other effects to find Fblthp for the bonus card draw.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Fblthp's last ability triggers only if it's on the battlefield when it becomes the target of a spell.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Related Cards
Printings
Rulings
If the spell that targets Fblthp has no other targets, it won't resolve (because it no longer has a legal target after Fblthp has gotten totally lost in your library).
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
If an effect exiles Fblthp from your library and then lets you cast that card, it's cast from exile, not from your library.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Fblthp's last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
There's normally no way to cast Fblthp from your library or to have it enter the battlefield from your library. You'll have to use other effects to find Fblthp for the bonus card draw.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Fblthp's last ability triggers only if it's on the battlefield when it becomes the target of a spell.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)