Mayhem Devil
Creature — Devil
Whenever a player sacrifices a permanent, this creature deals 1 damage to any target.
Despite their stake in the city's survival, Rakdos cultists are loath to pass up any opportunity to sow chaos.
Dmitry Burmak
Ravnica Remastered (RVR)
• #199Rulings
If you sacrifice Mayhem Devil, its ability triggers.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
If a permanent is sacrificed to pay a cost of a spell or ability, Mayhem Devil's ability will resolve before that spell or ability. Conversely, if a permanent is sacrificed during the resolution of a spell or ability, that spell or ability will finish resolving before Mayhem Devil's ability is put onto the stack.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
A legendary permanent that is put into a graveyard because of the "legend rule" isn't sacrificed.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
Mayhem Devil itself doesn't allow any player to sacrifice any permanents. Its ability triggers whenever a player sacrifices a permanent because some other spell, ability, or cost instructed the player to do so.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
You control Mayhem Devil's triggered ability and choose the target, no matter who sacrificed the permanent.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
Rulings
If you sacrifice Mayhem Devil, its ability triggers.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
If a permanent is sacrificed to pay a cost of a spell or ability, Mayhem Devil's ability will resolve before that spell or ability. Conversely, if a permanent is sacrificed during the resolution of a spell or ability, that spell or ability will finish resolving before Mayhem Devil's ability is put onto the stack.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
A legendary permanent that is put into a graveyard because of the "legend rule" isn't sacrificed.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
Mayhem Devil itself doesn't allow any player to sacrifice any permanents. Its ability triggers whenever a player sacrifices a permanent because some other spell, ability, or cost instructed the player to do so.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
You control Mayhem Devil's triggered ability and choose the target, no matter who sacrificed the permanent.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)