Magic the Gathering Card - Niv-Mizzet, Parun - MTG Circle

Niv-Mizzet, Parun

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Dragon Wizard

This spell can't be countered.

Flying

Whenever you draw a card, Niv-Mizzet deals 1 damage to any target.

Whenever a player casts an instant or sorcery spell, you draw a card.

qSvetlin Velinov
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Players can cast spells and activate abilities after Niv-Mizzet's second triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does. Notably, the card you draw may be able to counter that spell.
(wotc2018-10-05)
If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word "draw," Niv-Mizzet's first triggered ability won't trigger.
(wotc2018-10-05)
If an effect instructs you to draw multiple cards, Niv-Mizzet's first triggered ability triggers that many times. You choose targets for those abilities after you've drawn all of the cards.
(wotc2018-10-05)
Niv-Mizzet's second triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. This causes its first triggered ability to trigger, and that also resolves before the spell.
(wotc2018-10-05)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS