Prime Speaker Zegana

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Prime Speaker Zegana enters with X +1/+1 counters on it, where X is the greatest power among other creatures you control.

When Prime Speaker Zegana enters, draw cards equal to its power.

standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If Prime Speaker Zegana enters at the same time as another creature you control, you won't consider that creature when determining the greatest power among creatures you control.
(wotc2024-11-08)
If Prime Speaker Zegana is no longer on the battlefield when its last ability resolves, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how many cards to draw.
(wotc2024-11-08)
The value of X is calculated only once, as Prime Speaker Zegana's first ability resolves. If you control no other creatures at that time, X is 0.
(wotc2024-11-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS