Magic the Gathering Card - Brash Taunter - MTG Circle

Brash Taunter

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Goblin

Indestructible

Whenever this creature is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to target opponent.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Magic the Gathering mana symbol: This creature fights another target creature.

"You hit like a kobold!"

qSvetlin Velinov
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the target creature is an illegal target when Brash Taunter's last ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn't resolve. If Brash Taunter is no longer on the battlefield, the target creature won't deal or be dealt damage.
(wotc2020-06-23)
If your life total is brought to 0 or less at the same time that Brash Taunter is dealt damage, you lose the game before its middle ability goes on the stack.
(wotc2020-06-23)
A creature can be dealt an amount of damage greater than its toughness. For example, if Brash Taunter is dealt 3 damage, its middle ability deals 3 damage, not 1, to the target opponent.
(wotc2020-06-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS