Sleep with the Fishes

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

When this Aura enters, tap enchanted creature and you create a 1/1 blue Fish creature token with "This token can't be blocked."

Enchanted creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.

qRandy Gallegos
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the creature targeted by Sleep with the Fishes isn't a legal target at the time it would resolve, Sleep with the Fishes is put into its owner's graveyard from the stack. It's not put onto the battlefield and then put into their graveyard. Notably, this means that its controller will not create a Fish token.
(wotc2022-04-29)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS