Kessig Forgemaster
Creature — Human Shaman Werewolf
Whenever this creature blocks or becomes blocked by a creature, this creature deals 1 damage to that creature.
At the beginning of each upkeep, if no spells were cast last turn, transform this creature.
Flameheart Werewolf
.
Creature — WerewolfWhenever this creature blocks or becomes blocked by a creature, this creature deals 2 damage to that creature.
At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast two or more spells last turn, transform this creature.
Winona Nelson
Shadows over Innistrad (SOI)
• #169Rulings
Kessig Forgemaster's first ability triggers once for each creature blocking or blocked by it. The ability resolves and deals damage to that creature before combat damage is dealt. If that damage destroys a creature blocking Kessig Forgemaster, Kessig Forgemaster doesn't become unblocked.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
Flameheart Werewolf's first ability triggers once for each creature blocking or blocked by it. The ability resolves and deals damage to that creature before combat damage is dealt. If that damage destroys a creature blocking Flameheart Werewolf, Flameheart Werewolf doesn't become unblocked.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn't on the battlefield for some or all of that turn.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
To trigger the Werewolf's back face's transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
Rulings
Kessig Forgemaster's first ability triggers once for each creature blocking or blocked by it. The ability resolves and deals damage to that creature before combat damage is dealt. If that damage destroys a creature blocking Kessig Forgemaster, Kessig Forgemaster doesn't become unblocked.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
Flameheart Werewolf's first ability triggers once for each creature blocking or blocked by it. The ability resolves and deals damage to that creature before combat damage is dealt. If that damage destroys a creature blocking Flameheart Werewolf, Flameheart Werewolf doesn't become unblocked.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn't on the battlefield for some or all of that turn.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
To trigger the Werewolf's back face's transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)