Opal Guardian
Enchantment
When an opponent casts a creature spell, if this permanent is an enchantment, this enchantment becomes a 3/4 Gargoyle creature with flying and protection from red.
It was a moment in time, cast in stone—a moment whose time had come again.
Christopher Rush
Time Spiral (TSP)
• #30Rulings
A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
(wotc • 2008-08-01)
After the triggered ability resolves, Opal Guardian is no longer an enchantment.
(wotc • 2006-09-25)
Guardian's effect doesn't wear off.
(wotc • 2006-09-25)
A face-down creature spell will cause Opal Guardian's ability to trigger (if it's an enchantment).
(wotc • 2006-09-25)
Rulings
A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
(wotc • 2008-08-01)
After the triggered ability resolves, Opal Guardian is no longer an enchantment.
(wotc • 2006-09-25)
Guardian's effect doesn't wear off.
(wotc • 2006-09-25)
A face-down creature spell will cause Opal Guardian's ability to trigger (if it's an enchantment).
(wotc • 2006-09-25)