Magic the Gathering Card - Ground Seal - MTG Circle

Ground Seal

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

When this enchantment enters, draw a card.

Cards in graveyards can't be the targets of spells or abilities.

"They laid her to rest in the wilds, in a sacred place beyond the reach of nightmares or machines." —*The Nameless Knight of Summer*

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The last ability only works when Ground Seal is on the battlefield.
(wotc2012-07-01)
Only spells and abilities that target cards in graveyards will be affected. Abilities that don’t target cards in graveyards (like the one Tormod’s Crypt has) can still affect those cards.
(wotc2012-07-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS