Aetherize
Instant
Return all attacking creatures to their owner's hand.
No berzerker charge can stand against the psychic might of the Hive Mind.
Xavier Ribeiro
Warhammer 40,000 Commander (40K)
• #191★Rulings
An "attacking creature" is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat. There's no such thing as an attacking creature outside of the combat phase.
(wotc • 2017-11-17)
Rulings
An "attacking creature" is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat. There's no such thing as an attacking creature outside of the combat phase.
(wotc • 2017-11-17)