Mortify
Instant
Destroy target creature or enchantment.
"This sword has many names. You may call it 'Death.'" —Kaldor Draigo, Supreme Grand Master of the Grey Knights
Billy Christian
Rulings
This spell isn't modal. When it resolves, it will destroy the target if it's a creature or an enchantment, even if it changed from one to the other between targeting and resolution.
(wotc • 2006-02-01)
Rulings
This spell isn't modal. When it resolves, it will destroy the target if it's a creature or an enchantment, even if it changed from one to the other between targeting and resolution.
(wotc • 2006-02-01)