Island Sanctuary

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

If you would draw a card during your draw step, instead you may skip that draw. If you do, until your next turn, you can't be attacked except by creatures with flying and/or islandwalk.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Since the draw is replaced, you can't use the same draw to do other things.
(wotc2004-10-04)
If you get multiple draws or you use a spell or ability during the draw step to draw extra cards, you can have the replacement effect apply to any one or all of those. You need only have it apply once to get the effect. If you skip more than one, there is no additional effect.
(wotc2004-10-04)
If the replacement effect is applied, the effect will continue until your next turn even if this card leaves the battlefield.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS