Righteousness
Instant
Target blocking creature gets +7/+7 until end of turn.
"I too shall be brought low by death, but until then let me win glory." —Homer, *Iliad, Book XVIII*
Mike Dringenberg
Fifth Edition (5ED)
• #56Rulings
A “blocking creature” is one that has been declared as a blocker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield blocking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be a blocking creature through the end of combat step, even if the creature or creatures it was blocking are no longer on the battlefield or have otherwise left combat.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
Rulings
A “blocking creature” is one that has been declared as a blocker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield blocking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be a blocking creature through the end of combat step, even if the creature or creatures it was blocking are no longer on the battlefield or have otherwise left combat.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)