Defense Grid

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact

Each spell costs Magic the Gathering mana symbol more to cast except during its controller's turn.

"A good deal of tyranny goes by the name of protection." —Crystal Eastman, "Equality or Protection"

qMark Tedin
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

In Two-Headed Giant, spells don't cost extra on your own turn.
(wotc2006-05-01)
The additional cost can be reduced by effects that reduce costs, such as Sapphire Medallion.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS