Dragon's Claw
Artifact
Whenever a player casts a red spell, you may gain 1 life.
Though no longer attached to the hand, it still holds its adversary in its grasp.
Alan Pollack
Ninth Edition (9ED)
• #296★Rulings
The ability triggers whenever any player, not just you, casts a red spell.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
If a player casts a red spell, Dragon’s Claw’s ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Dragon’s Claw’s ability will resolve (causing you to gain 1 life) before the spell does.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
Rulings
The ability triggers whenever any player, not just you, casts a red spell.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
If a player casts a red spell, Dragon’s Claw’s ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Dragon’s Claw’s ability will resolve (causing you to gain 1 life) before the spell does.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)