Ebondeath, Dracolich

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Zombie Dragon

Flash

Flying

Ebondeath enters tapped.

You may cast this card from your graveyard if a creature not named Ebondeath, Dracolich died this turn.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Ebondeath, Dracolich's last ability cares only whether a creature not named Ebondeath, Dracolich died during the turn, even if Ebondeath, Dracolich wasn't in your graveyard when that happened. It doesn't matter if a creature named Ebondeath, Dracolich also died, and it doesn't matter what happens to the creature after it dies. For example, if the creature that died is a token or the creature card leaves the graveyard later in the turn, you can still cast Ebondeath, Dracolich.
(wotc2021-07-23)
Casting Ebondeath, Dracolich from your graveyard follows the normal rules for casting that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules.
(wotc2021-07-23)
Ebondeath Dracolich cares what the creature's name was while it was last on the battlefield, not what it is in the graveyard. For example, if a creature with a different name becomes a copy of Ebondeath, Dracolich and then dies, you won't be able to cast Ebondeath, Dracolich from your graveyard.
(wotc2021-07-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS