Resounding Silence

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Instant

Exile target attacking creature.

Cycling Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol(Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle this card, exile up to two target attacking creatures.

qMark Zug
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
(wotc2022-12-08)
The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn't resolve (because, for example, it has been countered, or all of its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve, and you'll draw a card.
(wotc2022-12-08)
You can cycle this card even if there are no legal targets for the triggered ability.
(wotc2022-12-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS