Brainbite

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Sorcery

Target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a card from it. That player discards that card.

Draw a card.

An Esper mage will leave a hole in your memory with surgical precision. A Grixis mage sees no reason to be so kind.

qMark Hyzer
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

When Brainbite resolves, you’ll draw a card even if the targeted opponent has no cards in hand.
(wotc2009-05-01)
You may target an opponent who has no cards in hand.
(wotc2009-05-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS