Eye for an Eye

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

The next time a source of your choice would deal damage to you this turn, instead that source deals that much damage to you and Eye for an Eye deals that much damage to that source's controller.

qMark Poole
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Eye for an Eye must resolve before damage would be dealt to you in order to affect that damage.
(wotc2009-02-01)
The damage dealt to you is still being dealt by the original source. The damage dealt to the other player is being dealt by Eye for an Eye.
(wotc2009-02-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS