Toxic Deluge
Sorcery
As an additional cost to cast this spell, pay X life.
All creatures get -X/-X until end of turn.
"I am greater than rain and nourishment. I am glistening oil and perfection." —Yawgmoth
Yeong-Hao Han
Rulings
All creatures on the battlefield when Toxic Deluge resolves are affected. Ones that enter the battlefield or become creatures later in the turn are not.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
If you cast Toxic Deluge without paying its mana cost, you'll still choose a value for X and pay X life. This is because it doesn't have {X} in its mana cost.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
Rulings
All creatures on the battlefield when Toxic Deluge resolves are affected. Ones that enter the battlefield or become creatures later in the turn are not.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)
If you cast Toxic Deluge without paying its mana cost, you'll still choose a value for X and pay X life. This is because it doesn't have {X} in its mana cost.
(wotc • 2020-08-07)