Rulings
If there is no legal target for the reflexive trigger in Minsc & Boo's second loyalty ability, or if the target is illegal as the ability tries to resolve, you will not draw any cards even if the sacrificed creature was a Hamster.
(wotc • 2022-06-10)
Minsc & Boo's second loyalty ability won't deal extra damage if you shout "Go for the eyes, Boo!" but it definitely can't hurt.
(wotc • 2022-06-10)
Related Cards
Printings
Rulings
If there is no legal target for the reflexive trigger in Minsc & Boo's second loyalty ability, or if the target is illegal as the ability tries to resolve, you will not draw any cards even if the sacrificed creature was a Hamster.
(wotc • 2022-06-10)
Minsc & Boo's second loyalty ability won't deal extra damage if you shout "Go for the eyes, Boo!" but it definitely can't hurt.
(wotc • 2022-06-10)