Edric, Spymaster of Trest
Legendary Creature — Elf Rogue
Whenever a creature deals combat damage to one of your opponents, its controller may draw a card.
"I am not at liberty to reveal my sources, but I can assure you, the price on your head is high."
Volkan Baǵa
Rulings
Edric, Spymaster of Trest is banned as a commander in Duel Commander format, but it may be part of your deck.
(scryfall • 2015-01-19)
A creature controlled by an opponent that deals combat damage to another opponent will cause Edric's ability to trigger. The creature's controller chooses whether to draw a card.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
When a creature you control deals combat damage to one of your opponents, you may draw a card.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
Rulings
Edric, Spymaster of Trest is banned as a commander in Duel Commander format, but it may be part of your deck.
(scryfall • 2015-01-19)
A creature controlled by an opponent that deals combat damage to another opponent will cause Edric's ability to trigger. The creature's controller chooses whether to draw a card.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
When a creature you control deals combat damage to one of your opponents, you may draw a card.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)