Rulings
Wildwood Scourge gets just one +1/+1 counter when its last ability resolves, no matter how many counters were put on the non-Hydra creature.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Abilities that trigger when counters are put on a creature trigger when a creature enters with counters and when a player puts counters on a creature.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
Wildwood Scourge gets just one +1/+1 counter when its last ability resolves, no matter how many counters were put on the non-Hydra creature.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Abilities that trigger when counters are put on a creature trigger when a creature enters with counters and when a player puts counters on a creature.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)