Incinerate
Instant
Incinerate deals 3 damage to any target. A creature dealt damage this way can't be regenerated this turn.
"Yes, I think 'toast' is an appropriate description." —Jaya Ballard, task mage
Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai
Rulings
Regeneration abilities that would affect that creature can still be activated; they just won’t do anything. The creature can’t be regenerated for any reason, even if an effect other than Incinerate would deal lethal damage to it or otherwise destroy it.
(wotc • 2007-07-15)
Rulings
Regeneration abilities that would affect that creature can still be activated; they just won’t do anything. The creature can’t be regenerated for any reason, even if an effect other than Incinerate would deal lethal damage to it or otherwise destroy it.
(wotc • 2007-07-15)