Brainwash

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can't attack unless its controller pays Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

"They're not your friends; they despise you. I'm the only one you can count on. Trust me."

qPete Venters
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Paying this cost is not an instant or any other kind of ability, it is an additional cost on the declaration of the attacker.
(wotc2004-10-04)
This ability is paid for during the declare attackers step of the combat phase.
(wotc2004-10-04)
If there are multiple combat phases during the turn, the attack cost must be paid each time if you want to attack with the creature.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS