Merfolk Sovereign

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Creature — Merfolk Noble

Other Merfolk creatures you control get +1/+1.

Magic the Gathering symbol: Target Merfolk creature can't be blocked this turn.

"We are not an empire, and I am not a queen. But I speak with the shout of the rivers and the whisper of the clinging mist."

qSlawomir Maniak
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

To have any effect, Merfolk Sovereign's activated ability must be activated before the declare blockers step begins. Once a Merfolk has become blocked, activating Merfolk Sovereign's ability won't change that.
(wotc2009-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS