Spellbook

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact

You have no maximum hand size.

"Everything the wise woman learned she wrote in a book, and when the pages were black with ink, she took white ink and began again." —Karn, silver golem

qCiruelo
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If multiple effects modify your hand size, apply them in timestamp order. For example, if you put Null Profusion (an enchantment that says your maximum hand size is two) onto the battlefield and then put Spellbook onto the battlefield, you'll have no maximum hand size. However, if those permanents entered in the opposite order, your maximum hand size would be two.
(wotc2009-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS