
Goblin Grenade
Sorcery
As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a Goblin.
Goblin Grenade deals 5 damage to any target.
"Without their massive numbers, the Goblins could never have launched such a successful offensive." —*Sarpadian Empires, vol. VI*
Christopher Rush
Fallen Empires (FEM)
• #56cRulings
The Goblin you sacrifice to cast Goblin Grenade doesn't have to be a creature. For example, you could sacrifice Boggart Shenanigans (a kindred enchantment with the subtype Goblin).
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
Players can only respond once Goblin Grenade has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try and destroy the Goblin to prevent you from casting Goblin Grenade.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
You can't sacrifice more than one Goblin to get a greater effect.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
Rulings
The Goblin you sacrifice to cast Goblin Grenade doesn't have to be a creature. For example, you could sacrifice Boggart Shenanigans (a kindred enchantment with the subtype Goblin).
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
Players can only respond once Goblin Grenade has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try and destroy the Goblin to prevent you from casting Goblin Grenade.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
You can't sacrifice more than one Goblin to get a greater effect.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)